Call to Action, aka “Stop thinking and start doing”

I have already said that it is the middle of February and I am behind in my lists of 40. Part of my problem is, I think, that I think.

That is, I think about something, work out what it would be like and then not actually DO it. I learn be thinking things through – I am a Theorist at heart – and this idea of lists of 40 involve me taking action. Not something I am very good at.

So, having started this blog, and listed well over 40 possible new things I could try, I now have to pick one and just get on with it.

How do I make sure it will happen? I guess I will have to be specific – which one will I pick for this week? When will I do it? How will I plan and start off on ones that will take a little more prep?

Let’s see how I get on this week…

About Not quite 40

Mother of 1, wife for 15 years, coming up to 40 and wanting to do something different. Not sure what, then realised it didn't actually matter. As long as I do *something* new, it's going to be Good!
This entry was posted in New thing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Call to Action, aka “Stop thinking and start doing”

  1. Poppy says:

    I’d start small, giving blood would be an easy one to book. As would making a Hollandaise sauce from scratch, two off your list straight away πŸ™‚

    • You’re right there. Giving blood is an easy one to book, but terrifying for me – that would be a real achievement. Gulp!

      I’m not restricted by the list, but as I HAVE a list, knocking something off it is a good way to start…

      Welcome, by the way, and thanks for giving me a nudge πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

